Today is Saturday, 1st October 2016
Advertisement:

Vaio Vgn-Z890, Vgn-Z790, Vgn-SR590 Reviews Available

vaio-vgn-z890-vgn-z790-vgn-sr590-reviews-available

Hi GMers. I noticed a lot of you have been trying to find a review on the latest Vaio models. Visit a link below to read the Sony Vaio VGN-SR590 Review, the Sony Vaio VGN-Z890 Review, or the Sony Vaio VGN-Z790 Review.

NOTE: You can view the review of the VGN-Z790 here.
NOTE: You can view the review of the VGN-Z890 here.
NOTE: You can view the review of the VGN-SR590 here.

WANT a Different Review? Let me know in the comments below!


18 Comments

  1. Comments  Josh   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 9:34 PM

    Will there be a VGN-SR590 review out soon?

  2. Comments  Naota   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 9:39 PM

    Yup! There will be over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I hope to have it up in the next two or three days. I am really excited about that laptop so I will try to get it up as soon as possible. I’ll make an announcement on the website to let everyone know too. =P

  3. Comments  Josh   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 9:47 PM

    Awesome! I’m already pretty much sold on it but I want to know how it does with heat before buying it. Vaios tend to run a little hot.

  4. Comments  Naota   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 10:11 PM

    This laptop starts to run a little hot after about 45 minutes of use. But it should be fine. I would recommend getting a P series processor (preferably the P8700 or P8800) as they will run cooler than the T series processors and take less energy. If you opt for a Radeon videocard than temperatures will raise a little, but in my opinion it is worth it. Good luck with your decision! I like this laptop.

  5. Comments  Josh   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 10:19 PM

    Yeah I was going to get the P8800 and the ATI card. How hot does it get? I haven’t been able to find any information on it so far. This is the first website I have stumbled on that has/will have a review on it. The Sony site sucks. They only give information on the upgrades, not what comes standard. I can’t wait for this review. If it doesn’t do well, I’m considering replacing my current laptop with a Lenovo T400. Aesthetically I’m rooting for the Sony.

  6. Comments  legitperil   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 10:45 PM

    Hey!
    I’ve been searching for reviews on the SR590,
    its even hard asking for opinions because nobody has given it a chance yet. I’m very anxious for your review! thank you so much!!! & happy holidays! :}

  7. Comments  legitperil   |  Monday, 23 November 2009 at 10:46 PM

    uhm i meant that face to look like :]

  8. Comments  vj   |  Tuesday, 24 November 2009 at 1:25 PM

    I’m also looking forward to the VGN-SR590. I had to go ahead and place my order because I need to make a laptop purchase prior to year end. Right now I guess they are back ordered and estimated shipping is 12/15.

  9. Comments  vj   |  Tuesday, 24 November 2009 at 1:36 PM

    I meant I’m looking forward to the VGN-SR590 review. Looking forward to the laptop too, but I have time to cancel it if it doesn’t look good.

  10. Comments  Naota   |  Tuesday, 24 November 2009 at 4:12 PM

    Hi Josh.. I get around 33c idle and around 46c under full load. This temperature will very per location, as some rooms are hotter than others. These temperatures were taken with the videocard, so they are a little higher than the laptop would be if you choose integrated graphics (Intel). The Intel P Series Processors runs cooler than the Intel T-Series Processors . I hope that helps! I will try to have more information when I post up my review.

  11. Comments  Asif   |  Wednesday, 25 November 2009 at 1:07 AM

    I already ordered my Sr590 and its coming on the 30th so i’m looking forward to the reviews even though i know everything about it.

  12. Comments  jjj   |  Monday, 30 November 2009 at 12:43 PM

    Hey I bought a sony vaio Z-series laptop in Aug in Singapore. Since then, I had sent in 3 times for service. They all blame it on microsoft/windows on 1st time on corrupted file. The last time they said I had a virus in my vaio, quite weridly my two acer laptops had no problems despite the same usage. One of my acer was like 4 year old, and more was a display set that I bought. It was totally ok. Sony sucks. Their battery which was claimed to last 6 hours was only true when all requirements are running on minimal, like super dark screen. Otherwise , is 2 hours. This is my first and last time buying their product.

  13. Comments  Naota   |  Monday, 30 November 2009 at 3:57 PM

    Hi jjj I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience! There is a backup partition on your Sony so that you can restore your operating system to a “like new” condition, but yeah no restore cd unfortunately. I hope your next laptop works out better for you! You got very unlucky. Just in case though, I recommend either Nod32 or Kaspersky as an antivirus to keep you safe. =)

  14. Comments  apple   |  Monday, 30 November 2009 at 11:44 PM

    Hi,

    I’ve been looking for reviews for the SR-590 as well. I’ve been checking this site repeatedly… Is it going to be up at some point?

  15. Comments  DarkKnightH20   |  Tuesday, 01 December 2009 at 12:38 AM

    No worries, Apple. We will have the review up very, very soon! :)

  16. Comments  Naota   |  Tuesday, 01 December 2009 at 1:07 AM

    Hi Apple. I am sorry for the delay. Unfortunately I got slammed with a lot of other work as well and am just about caught up! I have been working on this review on a daily basis. I will continue working on it momentarily as well. Thank you for checking back with us. Once again, I apologize for the delay. I still plan on having it done ASAP. I actually went ahead and tested Sony’s customer support team this time as well. =)

  17. Comments  alex   |  Tuesday, 01 December 2009 at 10:23 PM

    hey i just wanted to know if you also have any reviews of the vaio FW-590 because thinking of either that one or the SR-590 and i really dont know which one to chose so far. Both laptops would be customized. though thanks a lot!

  18. Comments  Naota   |  Friday, 04 December 2009 at 5:05 PM

    Hey Alex, while dk and I were transfer our site over a few of the comments went missing so I just wanted to reiterate what i said earlier. I will do a review of the FW-590 is I can get ahold of one and if there is enough demand for it. First I will have to finish my SR590 review that was due centuries ago. =) which i hope to finish tonite.

Leave a Reply





Sponsored

Affiliate Articles:

Amazon Deals

Top